PCMA Education Foundation

2017 PCMA Education Foundation Board of Trustees Announced

No comments

The PCMA Education Foundation Leadership Committee reviewed an impressive group of candidates for the 2017 Board of Trustees. Following committee deliberations and approval by the current Board of Trustees, the slate was deemed elected. Officers and Trustees will immediately take office following the PCMA annual meeting, Convening Leaders in Austin, TX on January 12, 2017.


Chair: Phillip Jones
President and CEO
Dallas Convention and Visitors Bureau
Term: 2017

Chair-Elect: David G. Peckinpaugh, CMP
Maritz Travel Company
Term: 2017

Secretary-Treasurer: Carol McGury, MPS
Executive Vice President, Events and Education Services
SmithBucklin Corporation
Term: 2017

Immediate Past Chair: Tina M. Wehmeir, CMP, CAE
AMC Institute (AMCI)
Term: 2017

The following individuals will begin serving two-year terms (2017-2018):

Oscar Cerezales
COO Asia Pacific
MCI Group

Jerry Cito
Senior Vice President, Convention Development
NYC & Company

Derrick Johnson
Director of Meetings
The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers

Roberta Kravitz
Executive Director
International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine

Angie Ranalli, CMP
Vice President of Sales – Midwest Region
San Diego Tourism Authority

Tammy Routh
Vice President, Global Sales
Marriott International

The following individuals will complete 2016 – 2017 Terms:

Amy Calvert
Senior Vice President, Convention Sales & Services
Visit Baltimore

Susan Euritt
Vice President, Direct Sales and Business Development
Garrett Brands

Tony Lorenz, CMM
Chief Executive Officer

Jack Patronski
Executive Vice President – Industry Development
Global Experience Specialists (GES)

Valerie Sumner
VRS Meetings and Events, Inc.

Heidi Welker
Vice President, Marketing
Freeman AV Canada

The following positions are determined by PCMA:

PCMA Appointed Christopher J. Wehking CMP
Trustee: Chief Program Officer
American Society of Anesthesiologists
Term: 2016 – 2017

Kristin Mirabal, CMP
Vice President, Meetings
Heart Rhythm Society
Term: 2017 – 2018

Trustee – PCMA Mary Pat Heftman
Chair: Executive Vice President, Convention & Strategic Alliances
National Restaurant Association

Trustee – PCMA Claire Smith, CMP
Chair Elect: Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Vancouver Convention Centre

Additionally, the PCMA Board of Directors slate of officers and directors announced on August 30, 2016 has been deemed elected and will take office immediately following the PCMA annual meeting, Convening Leaders, in Austin, TX on January 12, 2017.


About PCMA
PCMA inspires, connects and innovates the global business events community. We are the world’s largest community for Business Events Strategists; providing senior education and networking for the events sector. PCMA crafts and shares knowledge and market intelligence enabling organizations to make informed business decisions, while providing a platform for peer-to-peer exchange. Headquartered in Chicago, PCMA has 17 chapters throughout the United States, Canada and Mexico with members in more than 40 countries. For more information visit the PCMA website at pcma.org and the PCMA Convene magazine at pcmaconvene.org.

Mary Reynolds2017 PCMA Education Foundation Board of Trustees Announced